Faculty & Staff

Lower School Faculty and Staff

Valacier Broadway

Lydea Cheeks

Carol Claborn

William Cowan

Lower School Security Guard

w.cowan@cumberlandschool.org

Tiffany Harris

English, History and Bible

t.harris@cumberlandschool.org

Michelle Hicks

Chelsi Jacques

Math, Science and Bible

c.jacques@cumberlandschool.org

Natascha Fulmore-Maldonado

Social Studies and Science 

n.maldonado@cumberlandschool.org

Cherita Neal

Administrative Assistant and K3-2nd grade Chapel

c.neal@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Pettit

Bible, Drama Director and Classroom Assistant

b.pettitt@cumberlandschool.org

Dr. Angela Smith

Brenda Vartenisian

Ashley Warren

English and 3rd-6th Grade Chapel

a.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Pam Warren

PE and Keyboard Teacher

p.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Cassie Whitt

Math and Website Development

c.whitt@cumberlandschool.org

Laura Waldroup

Lower School Librarian

l.waldroup@cumberlandschool.org

Muna Worku

Lunch / Classroom and Office Assistant

m.worku@cumberlandschool.org

Upper School Faculty

Michael Battie

7th & 8th Grade Bible

m.battie@cumberlandschool.org

Monique Browning

Upper School Housekeeping

m.browning@cumberlandschool.org

Stephen Burnette, MDiv

Health, Bible, PE

s.burnette@cumberlandschool.org

Karen Davis

English Dept. Head, 11th & 12th Grade English Teacher

k.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Lawrence Davis, MRE

Science Dept. Head, Science and Math Teacher

l.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Bus Driver
@cumberlandschool.org

 

Dave Hubbard

Athletic Administrator

d.hubbard@cumberlandschool.org

Kimberly Henderson, MA

Yearbook, Upper School English

k.henderson@cumberlandschool.org

Connie Kearney

Food Service Director

c.kearney@cumberlandschool.org

James Lee

Kathi McGee

8th-12th Grade Art

k.mcgee@cumberlandschool.org

Gabriel Neal

Assistant Worship Leader, Website Development 

g.neal@cumberlandschool.org

Mark Ohliger

7th & 8th Grade Science

m.ohliger@cumberlandschool.org

Jennifer Perez

History/Social Studies Dept. Head and Teacher

j.perez@cumberlandschool.org

Dr. Angela Smith

Ann Weaver

Upper School Administrator and Guidance Counselor

a.weaver@cumberlandschool.org

Our Locations

  • Business Office: 4967 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

  • Admissions Office and Lower School: 2356 Clay Road, Austell, GA 30106

  • Upper School: 4961 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

Privacy Policy: Information collected by The Cumberland School will not be shared, sold or given to a 3rd party.